OMPA member city officials and staff meet with Senators and Representatives

On Friday, June 30, the cities of Comanche, Duncan and Walters, along with staff from the Oklahoma

Municipal Power Authority (OMPA), met with Senator Kidd (District 31), Senator Scott (District 43), Representative McEntire (District 50) and Representative Park (District 65) over lunch in Duncan. The purpose of this meeting was to continue to educate the legislators on the history of OMPA and the unique role we play with our member cities.

The legislators, city staff and OMPA had in depth discussions regarding issues facing OMPA and our member cities, as well as our outlook on the future.

Those in attendance were: Senator Chris Kidd, District 31; Senator Paul Scott, District 43; Representative Marcus McEntire, District 50; Representative Scooter Park, District 65; Chuck Ralls, Comanche City Manager; David Yeager, Duncan Power Electric Director; Shawn Strange, Walters City Manager; David Osburn, OMPA General Manager and Jennifer Rogers, OMPA Government Relations Rep.

Oklahoma Municipal Power Authority (OMPA) is a not-for-profit organization, established in Title 11, the Municipal Code of the Oklahoma statutes. OMPA was created for the purpose of providing an adequate, reliable and affo

From left to right: Shawn Strange, Walters; Rep. Park (D-65); Chuck Ralls, Comanche; Sen. Scott (D-43); Sen. Kidd (D-31); Rep. McEntire (D-50); Jennifer Rogers, OMPA; David Osburn, OMPA and David Yeager, Duncan.

rdable supply of electrical power and energy to Oklahoma’s municipally owned electric systems. The Authority presently serves 42 municipally owned electric systems in Oklahoma. As a consumer-owned public power entity, OMPA is owned by the member cities it serves.