City Personnel meet with State Senator

On Friday, April 24, city personnel and elected officials from the City of Fairview, the Town of Laverne, the Town of Mooreland and the City of Waynoka met with Senator Marlatt over lunch in Woodward. The lunch was hosted by the Oklahoma Municipal Power Authority (OMPA) with the purpose of introducing OMPA’s member city personnel and elected officials to the legislators that represent them.

Pictured from left to right: Dan Crocker, Town of Laverne; Todd Finley, Town of Mooreland; Senator Marlatt, District 27; Andy Bowen, City of Waynoka; David Osburn, OMPA; Irv Ogden, City of Fairview and Vernon Hoehn, City of Fairview

City personnel expressed the concerns facing rural communities in Oklahoma. The legislator and city personnel had in depth discussions regarding issues facing OMPA and its Member Cities.

Those in attendance were: Senator Bryce Marlatt, District 27; Vernon Hoehn, Councilmember for the City of Fairview; Irv Ogden, Vice Mayor for the City of Fairview; Dan Crocker, Trustee for the Town of Laverne; Lynda Crocker, the Town of Laverne; Todd Finley, Mayor for the Town of Mooreland; Andy Bowen, Administrative Assistant to the Mayor of Waynoka; David Osburn, OMPA General Manager; Drake Rice, OMPA Director of Member Services and Jennifer Rogers, OMPA Governmental Relations Representative.

Oklahoma Municipal Power Authority (OMPA) is a joint-action agency created for the purpose of providing an adequate, reliable and affordable supply of electrical power and energy to Oklahoma’s municipally owned electric systems. The Authority presently serves 39 municipally owned electric systems in Oklahoma. As a consumer-owned public power entity, OMPA is owned by the member cities it serves.